AEHL Awards 2019

AEHL Awards Ceremony, Chaplin's World, November 4th 2019

This year we were awarding alumni in 4 categories. After a vote by our community we are proud to present you below the recipients of the 2019 awards.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Peter C. Borer (EHL 1975) and Hans Wiedemann (EHL 1978)

Alumnus/Alumna of the Year Award

Eric Fassbind (EHL 1991)

Entrepreneur of the Year Award

14.07.2017 - Privilege Program Update

Alumni Privilege Program: an emphasis on global offers
As an international institution, we strive to offer our alumni community around the world a number of advantages within the hospitality sector and more widely in the service industry.

Today, EHL has decided to take its privilege program a step further and align it with its global IT strategy. Therefore, we regretfully have to end the collaboration with Kireego, the provider of the application currently managing its alumni benefits.

In Memoriam | Karl van de Paer (EHL 2005)

On Saturday 25 March, after a week of work hard play hard at age 33 Karl departed this life and set sail for his next adventure. His passing is one of injustice, of pain and of disbelief. Though this past week has seen many dark hours, reflecting and reminiscing Karl evokes many thoughts, feelings and memories. Karl’s modus operando was that of a bon vivant; a man with a distinct love for people, food & wine, and the aesthetic of things.

05.04.2017 - New digital learning platform

Demonstrating its capacity to listen to the industry and produce an academic program adapted to the latest trends,
EHL is ready to welcome students to their new Digital Learning experience.

EHL now offers online Certificates, Advanced Certificates and a blended MBA program.

Through an innovative new digital learning platform, EHL is furthering its commitment to defining industry standards, while catering to the needs and aspirations of its students.


By continuing to browse this website, you are agreeing to our privacy policy and the use of cookies